Teacher Teaching Geography

School Directory

At Resurrection Lutheran School (RLS), God is reflected in all that we do. The staff and faculty model Christian behavior and are committed to planting seeds in the hearts and mind of each child. We reach out with the love of Christ and welcome each student with an open heart as we work together to provide a safe, nurturing, challenging, disciplined, Christ-centered educational environment in the Lutheran tradition. Our standards are high both academically and behaviorally and our students are challenged to work to their potential.

**All RLS staff & faculty can be emailed directly by using their first and last name through the rlscary.org domain. For example, tomkolb@rlscary.org.


Tom Kolb, Principal

Rosie Creasy, Director of Admissions/School Growth

Deb Mahan, Financial Administrator & Marketing Assistant  (finance@rlscary.org)

Barbara Storum, Administrative Assistant

Lower Elementary Faculty

Cate Lanzisero, Junior Kindergarten

Pat Smith, Kindergarten

Penny Hancock, Kindergarten

Chris Johanson, 1st Grade

Candace Moore, 2nd Grade Science/Math/Social Studies

Carey Reynik, 2nd Grade Language Arts/Religion



Teaching Letters
Upper Elementary Faculty

Kathy Siemon, 3rd Grade

Amanda Powell, 4th Grade

Jennifer King, 5th Grade Teacher

Bridget Carner, Supplemental Tutor



Teacher Assistants

Kristen Dietz, TA

Lori Jones, TA

Penny Hancock, TA

Teaching Letters
Middle School Faculty

Robin Hester, Middle School Dean of Students/Religion Athletic Director

Jenny Hundertmark, Literature/Language Arts/Religion

Amanda Farmer, Math

Tom Kolb, Math

Stacy McDade, Science

Bridget Carner, Literature/Supplemental Tutor (5th-8th)

Robert Unger, Religion/Band/Choir


Smiling Teachers

Danielle Altieri, Technology Instructor

Leigh Carter, Physical Education Teacher

Bob Unger, Chorus & Band Instructor



Support Staff

Hillary Liles, After School Care Director

Bethany Judd, Before School Care (RLS)

Kristen Deitz, Before School Care (RLP)

Garett Nigg, Facilities Manager


Church Staff

Rev. Dr. Jonathan Blanke, Pastor

Click here for directory.


To contact a faculty or staff member, you may email them directly or notify the school office at 919-851-7271 x30.